Michael Curtis

Roller Sports

Picture

PERSONAL HIGHLIGHTS

Team USA Years: 1         

Hometown: Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Current residence: Culver, Indiana

Personal website/social media pages: https://www.facebook.com/michael.p.curtis.3

When did you begin playing hockey: 5 years old

Current skating club/ Coaches name: Coast 2 Coast / Todd Johnson

Are you sponsored and if so, by whom: Alkali (thru Coast 2 Coast)

Occupation, current employer: none

EDUCATION HIGHLIGHTS

High school attended: Culver Academy

Year of graduation: 2015

Location of high school: Culver, IN

Sports you competed in while in high school (include number of years):

Hockey-3

Tennis-1

Other high school activities: American Indian Club Vice President, Operations Sergeant

College attended: N/A

Year of graduation:

Degree/major:

Sports you competed in while in college (include number of years):

Other college activities

ACCOMPLISHMENT HIGHLIGHTS

Olympic Experience:

Pan American/World Games/International Experience:

N/A

Team USA hockey awards, honors and statistics:

N/A

Other awards, honors, and statistics in hockey:

Inline Hockey:  

2013 – AAU Platinum Finalist (U21), TORHS AAA Finalist (Bantam), TORHS AAA Finalist (Midget), TORHS AA Finalist (Junior Men)
2013 – State Wars Top Scorer
2012 – NARCh Platinum Finalist (Bantam), TORHS AAA Finalist (Bantam)
2011 – NARCh Platinum Champion, TORHS AAA Champion, ECHO National Platinum Champion

Ice Hockey:

2014 – USA Hockey Tier 1 Nationals (Midget Major)
2012 – USA Hockey Tier 1 Nationals (Midget Minor)
2012 – USA Hockey Select 16 National Camp
2010 – USA Hockey Select 14 National Camp

Other sports you currently participate in:

Tennis

Other awards and/or honors received outside of hockey:

Silver A (3.5 GPA or higher), Honor Roll, Principal’s Banquet, DECA Marketing State Qualifier

GOAL HIGHLIGHTS

Life Goals:

To become a successful business man

Career goals:

Major in Business-Economics

Future goals you hope to obtain as a hockey player:

Play NCAA division 1 hockey

FAVORITES SPOTLIGHT

Favorite sports figure: Patrick Kane

Favorite food before a competition: Almonds

Favorite movie: Monsters University

Favorite place to shop: Amazon.com

Favorite music to listen to during training or competition: Symphonic

Favorite possession: Culver Class Ring   

Favorite hobbies: Street Hockey with my brother

If you could pick one word to describe you, what would it be: funny

What makes you a unique and special person:

I am a very optimistic person and always willing to put others before myself.  Enjoying whatever I do is my first priority no matter the circumstances.

Who is the person you most admire/greatest influence in your life and why:

The members of the 1980 US Olympic team, because they came together and put the team first.  In doing so, they did the seemingly impossible of defeating the Russians and then going on the win the gold medal.  Their performance really inspired me to believe anything can be achieved with perseverance and hard work.

FAMILY HIGHLIGHTS

Father’s name:  Chris

Father’s occupation: IT Manager   [Nissan North America]

Mother’s name: Guna

Mother’s occupation: Sales Associate   [Dick’s Sporting Goods]

Brothers: Steven

Sisters:

Spouse’s name (if married):

Children’s name and ages:

Family Members Who Have Competed or Are Competing in Amateur or Professional Athletics: