Volunteer Coach of the Year

Established in 2003, the Volunteer Coach of the Year is presented to a coach who does not receive payment in any form for his/her involvement in coaching at any level.

2003       Carol Hardemon, Metro Dade (Fla.) Track Club
2004       Barry Hunter, Washington, D.C. Boxing Coach
2005       Cindi Hart, IndySpeed Sport Club Head Coach (Speedskating)
2006       Booker Woods, LA JETS Head Coach (Track)
2007       Sherman Nelson, USA Taekwondo Coach
2008       Rita Gladstone, Area Tennis League Coordinator (Volusia County, Fla.)
2009       Brian McCutcheon, Taekwondo Coach and Oahu Taekwondo Center Instructor
2010       Dave Farmer, Aurora (Colo.) Saracens Rugby Club Coach
2011       Tom Waqa, Brigham Young University Rugby Coach - More
2012       Don Showalter, USA Basketball Men’s Developmental National Team Coach - More
2013       Bienvenido “Benny” Roman, USA Boxing Training Camp coach - More
2014       Kathleen Stevenson, Oklahoma Storm Junior Olympic Archer Development Team coach (Oklahoma City, Okla.)