Developmental Coach of the Year

Established in 1996, the Developmental Coach of the Year is presented to a coach at the youth club, high school or junior level, or a coach who is directly responsible for training athletes to reach the junior and/or elite level.

1996       Jeff Shaffer, University of Southern California
1997       Dianne Holum, Speedskating
1998       Mike Stafford, Millvale Golden Gloves Gym (Cincinnati)
1999       Tom Healy, Northbrook (Ill.) Speedskating Club
2000       Fred Zimny, Luge (Lake Placid, N.Y.)
2001-02  Mike Eaves, U.S. National Under-18 Hockey Team
2003       Bob Fraley, Fresno State (Calif.) University Track & Field
2004       Dwayne Miller, Norfolk (Va.) Real Deal Track Club
2005       Tammy Gambill, U.S. Figure Skating
2006       Mark Mitchell and Peter Johansson, U.S. Figure Skating
2007       Paul Yetter, USA Swimming
2008       Rajul Sheth, Table Tennis (Milpitas, Calif.)
2009       John Wingfield, Director and Head Coach of USA Diving National Training Center
2010       Michael Nyitray, Bowling (Miami, Fla.)
2011       James Hrbek, USA Judo - More
2012       Michael Nyitray, United States Bowling Congress (Miami, Fla.) - More
2013       Kathleen Johnston, USA Triathlon - More
2014      George Ryals, Archery Learning Center (Snellville, Ga.)