For a better browsing experience please switch your browser out of compatability mode.

The Paralympian of the Year award was introduced in 2004, and the category was expanded to the Paralympic SportsWoman, SportsMan and Team of the Year awards in 2009. Winners are selected from the female, male and team of the year nominations of the National Governing Bodies for the Olympic, Paralympic, Pan American and Parapan American Games sports, as well as select, designated entities within the U.S. Olympic Movement.

USOC Paralympian of the Year

2004         Erin Popovich, Swimming
2005         Laurie Stephens, Skiing
2006         Jessica Long, Swimming
2007         Jessica Galli, Track & Field
2008         Erin Popovich, Swimming

USOC Paralympic SportsMan of the Year  

2009         Steve Cash, Sled Hockey   
2010         Taylor Chace, Sled Hockey  
2011-12     Raymond Martin, Track & Field 
2012-13     Raymond Martin, Track & Field 

USOC Paralympic SportsWoman of the Year

2009         Stephani Victor, Skiing
2010         Alana Nichols, Skiing
2011-12    Jessica Long, Swimming
2012-13    Monica Bascio, Cycling

USOC Paralympic Team of the Year

2009         National Sled Hockey Team
2010         Paralympic Sled Hockey Team
2011-12    Men’s Quad Doubles Wheelchair Tennis Team
2012-13    Men's 4x100-meter Track & Field Team